Catch all the series action on your TV.


WAYCROSS, GA (May 22, 2014) – This weekend’s Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 - Presented by will be taped for TV to air on three networks in 2014.  The award winning Lucas Oil Productions Studios will tape the event to air on CBS, NBC Sports and MAVTV.  The Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO, also known as the “Diamond of Dirt Tracks”, will be buzzing with excitement as the first crown jewel event on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series schedule this Friday and Saturday.  Lucas Oil Production Studios will capture all the action and drama that is sure to make for another great TV Show.

Read more ...


WAYCROSS, GA (May 21, 2014) – This weekend’s Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 - Presented by will include a $2,000-to-win, $250-to-start, Non-Qualifiers Race, sponsored by Midwest Sheet Metal.  The top-24 drivers that did not transfer into the Show-Me 100 feature event through Heat Races or B-Mains will be eligible for the 20-lap Midwest Sheet Metal Show-Me Challenge, held just prior to the main event.  The winner has the choice to either take the $2,000 race winnings and put it in the trailer, or start last in the 100 lap main event to get a chance at the $30,000.

Read more ...


WAYCROSS, GA (May 21, 2014) – This year’s ASi Racewear Crown Jewel Cup - Presented by point standings starts this weekend at Lucas Oil Speedway with the running of the Lucas Oil Show-Me 100.  The Crown Jewel Cup program will award points to drivers at the nine (9) crown jewel cup races within the series schedule that pay more than $10,000 to win. The driver that maintains perfect attendance throughout the season and earns the most points within these nine races will receive a $10,000 bonus at the championship awards banquet.  Drivers finishing second and third in the CJC points will also receive cash awards, compliments of  Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN won last year’s Crown Jewel Cup point standings and took home the one of a kind trophy and the cash award.

Read more ...


WAYCROSS, GA (May 20, 2014) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is excited to announce a new contest for both racers and the fans this season. WELD Racing has increased their sponsorship with the LOLMDS in 2014 to include a Most Popular Driver Contest, voted on by the fans. Starting at this weekend’s 22nd Annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 presented by, fans can vote for their favorite Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series driver at the WELD Racing display booth. Fans will be able to cast their vote by filling out a registration form and submit it in the WELD registration box. The driver that collects the most votes during the season will receive $1,000 from WELD Racing and be crowned the WELD Racing Most Popular Driver at the annual series awards banquet. Drivers eligible to receive votes include series stars: Don O’Neal, Jimmy Owens, Steve Francis, Eddie Carrier Jr., Earl Pearson Jr., Scott Bloomquist, John Blankenship, Dennis Erb, Jared Landers, Brian Shirley, Jason Hughes, and Jason Papich.

Read more ...


La Salle, IL (May 17, 2014) – The 3-time and defending Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion, Jimmy Owens scored his first series win of the season on Saturday Night at LaSalle Speedway.  Owens survived a classic side-by-side battle with Jared Landers after over taking Scott Bloomquist for second. Owens then tracked down race leader Landers and forged ahead for good on lap 37.  Owens then pulled away to a comfortable lead to take the Spring Shootout victory. Trailing Owens and Landers to the finish line were, Scott Bloomquist, Earl Pearson Jr., and Don O’Neal

Read more ...

Page 180 of 262

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 10/17/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stJimmy Owens (#20)7940
2ndTim McCreadie (#39)7560
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)7375
4thJosh Richards (#14)7295
5thTyler Erb (#1T)7110
6thShane Clanton (#25)6780
7thDevin Moran (#9)6690
8thKyle Bronson (#40B)6690
9thTanner English (#81E)6455
10thEarl Pearson (#1)6390

Live Timing

Television Schedule

All times are Eastern. Subject to change.
Thursday, October 22
9:00 PM
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
- Greenwood, NE
Thursday, October 29
9:00 PM
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
- Union, KY
Sunday, November 1
3:30 PM
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
- Batesville, AR
Click here for full TV schedule.