Congratulations to the 2017 Champion Josh Richards and Rookie of the Year Hudson O'neal Catch all the series action on your TV. Protect the Harvest, ESX, Forest Films movies on VOD & DVD

2015news 2-13 2nd

TAMPA, FL (February 13, 2015) – Billy Moyer took the lead at the start of tonight’s 25-lap Monday Make-Up Winternationals event at East Bay Raceway Park and never looked back. Brandon Sheppard closed the gap in the second half of the race, and challenged Moyer on several occasions, but could never quite pull even with the veteran from Batesville, Arkansas. Following Moyer and Sheppard to the finish were Billy Moyer Jr., Gregg Satterlee, and Devin Moran.

“We just missed the set-up in that first race tonight; we had just enough time to make some adjustments for this race. We won that first heat so that put us on the pole. The car was really good. I had a little bit of a push getting into turn two, but otherwise, the car was not a handful like the previous nights. I was hoping maybe Jr. could get up there so we could take first and second.”

“I have so many people to thank; Messilla Valley Transportation, Henderson Motorsports, Watters Auto Land, Clements Engines, Longhorn Chassis, and everybody else who helps us. Of course, Stevie Norris, he has been with me a long-time and the rest of the crew. We have had a good couple of weeks, and we hope to end the week on a strong note.”

Sheppard continued his strong Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Georgia-Florida Speedweeks with his runner-up finish. “Ever since we unloaded last Thursday at Golden Isles this car has been strong. If not for some bad luck we could have had a win or two. To finish second to Billy Moyer tonight is awesome. He is one of the best ever. I want to thank Kid’s Castle Learning Center, Valvoline, Pro Power Engines, and Rocket Chassis for all of their help.”

Moyer Jr. came home third in his Crop Production Services, Messilla Valley Transportation, Longhorn had his best finish of the Georgia-Florida Speedweeks. “I really wanted that second spot tonight. I raced Brandon hard and I have a lot of respect for him and his family. We can build on this and get ready for the Saturday Night finale.”

Rounding out the Top Ten were Stormy Scott, Jonathan Davenport, Jared Landers, Tim Dohm, and Mason Zeigler.

In preliminary action, Dennis Erb Jr. set the overall Miller Welders Fast Time (Group A) amongst the 33 entrants, with a lap of 15.983 seconds. Brandon Sheppard set the fastest time in Group B with a time of 15.984 seconds. Billy Moyer, Billy Moyer Jr., Brandon Sheppard, Gregg Satterlee won their respective heat races. Davey Johnson won the B-Main.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto and follow the series on,, and

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Friday, February 13th, 2015
39th Annual Winternationals – Monday Make-Up Event
East Bay Raceway Park – Tampa, FL

Miller Welders Fast Time Group A: Dennis Erb Jr. / 15.983 seconds
Miller Welders Fast Time Group B: Brandon Sheppard / 15.984 seconds

Eibach Springs Heat Race #1 Finish (10 Laps, Top 5 Transfer): Billy Moyer, Devin Moran, Stormy Scott, Kyle Bronson, Dennis Erb Jr., Davey Johnson, Terry English, James O’Hara

FK Rod Ends Heat Race #2 Finish (10 Laps, Top 5 Transfer): Billy Moyer Jr., Ricky Weiss, Jared Landers, Dustin Mitchell, Mason Zeigler, Wendell Wallace, Scott Bloomquist-DNS, Eddie Carrier Jr.-DNS

Simpson Performance Products Heat Race #3 Finish (10 Laps, Top 5 Transfer): Brandon Sheppard, Freddie Carpenter, Tim Dohm, Chad Hollenbeck, Bobby Pierce, Mark Dotson, Gregg Hill, Jimmy Owens-DNS, Dan Schlieper-DNS

QA1 Heat Race #4 Finish (10 Laps, Top 5 Transfer): Gregg Satterlee, Dan Stone, Jonathan Davenport, Allen Murray, Mike Benedum, Doug Blashe, Nick Davis, Jason Papich

Fast Shafts B-Main #1 Finish (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Davey Johnson, Terry English, Mark Dotson, Nick Davis, Doug Blashe, James O'Hara, Wendell Wallace, Gregg Hill, Jason Papich-DNS, Scott Bloomquist-DNS, Eddie Carrier, Jr.-DNS, Jimmy Owens-DNS, Dan Schlieper-DNS

Feature Finish (25 Laps):

1 1 21

Billy Moyer

Batesville, AR
2 2 B5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL
3 3 21jr Billy Moyer, Jr. Batesville, AR
4 4 22 Gregg Satterlee Rochester Mills, PA
5 5 99m Devin Moran Dresden, OH
6 9 2s Stormy Scott Las Cruses, NM
7 12 6 Jonathan Davenport Mount Airy, NC
8 11 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR
9 10 6T Tim Dohm Charleston, WV
10 19 25Z Mason Zeigler Chalk Hill, PA
11 8 21d Dan Stone Thompson, PA
12 15 D8 Dustin Mitchell Princeton, NC
13 17 28e Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL
14 14 4-Ds Chad Hollenbeck Montrose, PA
15 13 40b Kyle Bronson Brandon, FL
16 21 1J Davey Johnson Greensburg, PA
17 6 c4 Freddie Carpenter Parkersburg, WV
18 20 25 Mike Benedum Salem, WV
19 7 7w Ricky Weiss Headingley, MB
20 22 96 Terry English Benton, KY
21 23 85d Mark Dotson Cameron, MO
22 26 44J James O'Hara Covington, PA
23 18 32 Bobby Pierce Oakwood, IL
24 24 92 Nick Davis Millsboro, DE
25 16 2m Allen Murray San Antonio, TX
26 25 77 Wendell Wallace Batesville, AR

Race Statistics

Entrants: 33
Lap Leaders: Billy Moyer (Laps 1 – 25)
Cautions: Allen Murray (Lap 4); Ricky Weiss (Lap 8)
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Provisional: n/a
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Emergency Provisionals: n/a
Miller Welders Fast Time Provisionals: Wendell Wallace Strawberry Dash Provisional: James O’Hara
Wrisco Feature Winner: Billy Moyer
Optima Batteries Hard Charger of the Race: Mason Zeigler (Started: 19th; Finished: 10th; Advanced 9 Positions)
Midwest Sheet Metal Spoiler Challenge Point Leader: Earl Pearson Jr.
Allstar Performer of the Race: Billy Moyer
Sunoco Race for Gas Highest Finisher: Billy Moyer
Rookie of the Race: n/a
COMP Cams Engine Builder of the Race: Clements Racing Engines
Ohlins Shocks Chassis Builder of the Race: Longhorn Chassis
Outerwears Crew Chief of the Race: Steve Norris (Billy Moyer)
CV Products Fastest Lap of the Race: Gregg Satterlee (Lap #20 – 16.262 seconds)
Hot Rod Processing Most Laps Led: Billy Moyer (25 Laps)
PFC Brakes Tough Break Award: Bobby Pierce
Time of Race: 11 minutes 33 seconds

Lucas Oil Championship Point Standings:

1 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. Jacksonville, FL 650
2 6 Jonathan Davenport Mount Airy, NC 600
3 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR 595
4 28 Eddie Carrier, Jr. Salt Rock, WV 575
5 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN 560
6 B5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL 555
6 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN 555
8 2s Stormy Scott Las Cruses, NM 550
9 99m Devin Moran Dresden, OH 520
10 15 Steve Francis Ashland, KY 510
10 28e Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL 510

*Points are unofficial until Close of Business on the Tuesday following Race Day*

Live Timing

Television Schedule

All times are Eastern. Subject to change.
Sunday, January 21
7:00 PM
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
- Wheatland, MO
Sunday, February 11
7:00 PM
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
- Wheatland, MO
Sunday, February 18
7:00 PM
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
- Knoxville, IA
Click here for full TV schedule.

Newsletter Sign-up

* Required

Championship Standings

lmd dlFINAL Updated: 10/23/17

1 1R Josh Richards 8345
2 39 Tim McCreadie 8280
3 0 Scott Bloomquist 8230
4 5 Don O'Neal 7675
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7665
6 14 Darrell Lanigan 7495
7 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7400
8 28E Dennis Erb, Jr. 6985
9 71 Hudson O'Neal 6915
10 22 Gregg Satterlee 6795
11 15 Steve Francis 6610
12 99B Boom Briggs ...

Sunoco Race for Gas Points


FINAL Updated: 10/31/17

1 1R Josh Richards 266
2 20 Jimmy Owens 219
3 5 Don O'Neal 219
4 14 Darrell Lanigan 193
5 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. ...