Bad Boy Mowers Dunn Benson Ford American Wrestler DVD/VOD

Richards started third and rocketed to the lead on the opening lap of the 35-lap event. He led until Moyer passed him for the top spot on lap eight. Moyer then held the advantage over Richards for several laps as the two drivers swapped the lead. Richards retook the lead with 19 laps remaining and never looked back.

“We had a really good car all night. It was tough sitting out most of last year; it makes you appreciate this sport even more. We have always run well here at East Bay. I want to thank all of my crew, my dad, and Steve Baker as well. I also have to thank our sponsors Valvoline, Seubert Calf Ranches, Ace Metal Works, Ernie D’s, Petroff Towing, Durham Racing Engines, and of course Rocket Chassis.”

“The track was weird like last night. The heats and B-mains were really good. Our car ran better up top in three and four and we had to get down low going into one. These hard tires take some time getting used to. You have to have momentum and be smooth on them. I think the track did a great job with the track.”

Whitener was extremely happy with his runner-up finish. “To run second in a Lucas Oil race is just terrific, these guys are the best-of-the-best. I don’t really have a whole lot of experience on open motor racing, but we proved as a team we have what it takes to run up front. I have to thank Dave’s Towing, Miller Lite, and Barry Wright Race Cars.”

Francis broke a rocker arm before his heat race and took a fast time provisional starting spot. Francis would roar from the last row to finish third. “Our car has been fast the last two times out. If we can beat the gremlins, we are going to win some races here soon. I want to thank Clint Bowyer, Georgia Boot and Crawford Supply, and all of our other sponsors for their help.”

Completing the top ten were Brandon Sheppard, Tim Dohm, Devin Moran, Earl Pearson Jr., and Jason Papich.

In preliminary action, Tim Dohm set the overall Miller Welders Fast Time (Group A) amongst the 43 entrants, with a lap of 14.663 seconds. Steve Francis set the fastest time in Group B with a time of 14.844 seconds. Billy Moyer, Dennis Erb Jr., Devin Moran and Josh Richards won their respective heat races. Jason Papich and Don O’Neal won their respective B-Mains. Dan Stone won the Strawberry Dash.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto and follow the series on,, and

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Wednesday, February 11th, 2015
39th Annual Winternationals
East Bay Raceway Park – Tampa, FL

Miller Welders Fast Time Group A: Tim Dohm / 14.663 seconds
Miller Welders Fast Time Group B: Steve Francis / 14.844 seconds

Eibach Springs Heat Race #1 Finish (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Billy Moyer, Tim Dohm, Scott Bloomquist, Jimmy Owens, Dennis Franklin, Jason Papich, Bob Gardner, Chris Brown, John Gardner, Dustin Mitchell, Dan Schlieper

FK Rod Ends Heat Race #2 Finish (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Dennis Erb, Jr., Jonathan Davenport, Eddie Carrier, Jr., Mason Zeigler, Stormy Scott, Davey Johnson, Terry English, Allen Murray, Charlie LaPlant, Nick Davis, James O'Hara

Simpson Performance Products Heat Race #3 Finish (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Devin Moran, Mark Whitener, Jared Landers, Ricky Weiss, Bobby Pierce, Kenny PettyJohn, Brandon Sheppard, Chad Hollenbeck, Doug Blashe, Gregg Hill, Steve Francis

QA1 Heat Race #4 Finish (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Josh Richards, Earl Pearson, Jr., Kyle Bronson, Billy Moyer, Jr., Don O'Neal, Dan Stone, Gregg Satterlee, David Fieber, Mike Benedum, Gavin Landers

Fast Shafts B-Main #1 Finish (12 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Jason Papich, Stormy Scott, Chris Brown, Terry English, Dennis Franklin, Allen Murray, Davey Johnson, John Gardner, Dan Schlieper, Dustin Mitchell, Bob Gardner, James O'Hara, Nick Davis, Charlie LaPlant

Keyser MFG B-Main #2 Finish (12 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Don O'Neal, Bobby Pierce, Brandon Sheppard, Gregg Satterlee, Dan Stone, David Fieber, Doug Blashe, Mike Benedum, Kenny PettyJohn, Chad Hollenbeck, Gregg Hill, Gavin Landers, Steve Francis Strawberry Dash Finish: Dan Stone, Allen Murray, Davey Johnson, Mike Benedum, Dustin Mitchell, Dan Schlieper, Doug Blashe, David Fieber, James O’Hara, Kenny PettyJohn

Feature Finish (35 Laps):

1 4 1R

Josh Richards

Shinnston, WV
2 6 58 Mark Whitener Middleburg, FL
3 25 15 Steve Francis Ashland, KY
4 18 5 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN
5 1 21 Billy Moyer Batesville, AR
6 22 B5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL
7 5 6T Tim Dohm Charleston, WV
8 2 99m Devin Moran Dresden, OH
9 8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. Jacksonville, FL
10 17 91p Jason Papich Nipomo, CA
11 11 28 Eddie Carrier, Jr. Salt Rock, WV
12 14 7w Ricky Weiss Headingley, MB
13 19 2s Stormy Scott Las Cruses, NM
14 13 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN
15 24 22 Gregg Satterlee Rochester Mills, PA
16 26 21d Dan Stone Thompson, PA
17 21 21b Chris Brown Spring, TX
18 3 28e Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL
19 7 6 Jonathan Davenport Mount Airy, NC
20 20 32 Bobby Pierce Oakwood, IL
21 9 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN
22 15 25Z Mason Zeigler Chalk Hill, PA
23 16 21jr Billy Moyer, Jr. Batesville, AR
24 10 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR
25 12 40b Kyle Bronson Brandon, FL
26 23 96 Terry English Benton, KY

Race Statistics

Entrants: 43
Lap Leaders: Josh Richards (Lap 1); Billy Moyer (Lap 2); Josh Richards (Laps 3 – 7); Billy Moyer (Laps 8 – 16); Josh Richards (Laps 17 – 35)
Cautions: Kyle Bronson (Lap 7); Debris (Lap 20)
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Provisionals: n/a
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Emergency Provisionals: n/a
Miller Welders Fast Time Provisional: Steve Francis Strawberry Dash Provisional: Dan Stone
Wrisco Feature Winner: Josh Richards
Optima Batteries Hard Charger of the Race: Steve Francis (Started: 25th; Finished: 3rd; Advanced 22 Positions)
Midwest Sheet Metal Spoiler Challenge Point Leader: Earl Pearson Jr.
Allstar Performer of the Race: Mark Whitener
Sunoco Race for Gas Highest Finisher: Josh Richards
Rookie of the Race: N/A
COMP Cams Engine Builder of the Race: Durham Racing Engines
Ohlins Shocks Chassis Builder of the Race: Rocket Chassis
Outerwears Crew Chief of the Race: Danny White (Josh Richards)
CV Products Fastest Lap of the Race: Billy Moyer (Lap #2; 16.855 sec)
Hot Rod Processing Most Laps Led: Josh Richards (25 Laps)
PFC Brakes Tough Break Award: Kyle Bronson
Time of Race: 17 minutes 21 seconds

Lucas Oil Championship Point Standings:

1 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. Jacksonville, FL 480
2 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN 430
3 7 Donald McIntosh Dawsonville, GA 405
4 6 Jonathan Davenport Mount Airy, NC 395
5 2s Stormy Scott Las Cruses, NM 385
5 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR 385
7 38 Kenny PettyJohn Millsboro, DE 380
8 28e Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL 375
9 5 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN 355
9 B5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL 355

*Points are unofficial until Close of Business on the Tuesday following Race Day*

Live Timing

Television Schedule

All times are Eastern. Subject to change.
Click here for full TV schedule.

Newsletter Sign-up

* Required

Championship Standings


lmd dlUpdated: 09/17/17

1 1R Josh Richards 7200
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7110
3 0 Scott Bloomquist 7045
4 20 Jimmy Owens 6535
5 5 Don O'Neal 6450
6 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 6350
7 14 Darrell Lanigan 6295
8 28 Dennis Erb, Jr. 6065
9 71 Hudson O'Neal 5850
10 22 Gregg Satterlee 5840

Sunoco Race for Gas Points


Updated: 09/19/17

1 1R Josh Richards 233
2 20 Jimmy Owens 194
3 5 Don O'Neal 191
4 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 174
5 14 Darrell Lanigan 161
+Sunoco Race for Gas Points